Home » WSF2017 » organizers

Conference Organizers

Executive Committee


Dr. Aldo Stroebel
Executive Director, National Research Foundation, Republic of South Africa Aldo Stroebel




Prof. Thandi Mgwebi
Director of Research, University of the Western Cape, Republic South Africathandi




Prof. Mark New
Director: African Climate & Development Initiative, University of Cape Town, Republic of South AfricaMark New




Prof. Max Bergman
Professor of Social Research and Methodology, University of Basel, Switzerland, Commission MemberMax Bergman






Dr. Bimal AroraBimal Arora
Chairperson, Centre for Responsible Business (CRB), New Delhi, India



Prof. Guéladio CisséCisse
Professor Sanitary Engineering & Environmental Epidemiology, Swiss Tropical and Public Health Institute, 
University of Basel, Socinstrasse 57, 4051 Basel, Switzerland 


Prof. Alice Pell

International Professor of Animal Science, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, USA Alice Pell




Prof. Marc A. RosenMarc Rosen
Editor-in-Chief of the Journal Sustainability, Past President, Engineering Institute of Canada,
and Professor at the Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science, University of Ontario,
Institute of Technology, Oshawa, Ontario, Canada 



Prof. Frans SwanepoelFrans Swanepoel
Professor Future Africa, Centre for the Advancement of Scholarship, University of Pretoria, South Africa  




Conference Secretariat

University of Cape Town
Ange Bukasa
University of the Western Cape
Thandi Mgwebi and Andisa Siswana

Sponsoring Opportunities

For information regarding sponsoring opportunities, please contact the secretariat.

Mailing Address

University of Cape Town
Private Bag X3
Rondebosch 7701, Republic of South Africa

University of the Western Cape
Robert Sobukwe Road 
Bellville 7535, Republic of South Africa