Home » WSF2018 » organizers

Conference Organizers

Executive Committee


Prof Lan Xue
Cheung Kong Chair Professor and Dean of the School of Public Policy and Management (SPPM) at Tsinghua University, Beijing, China and Co-Chair of the Executive Committee UNSDSN, A Global Initiative of the United Nations



Mr Zukang Sha
Former Chinese Ambassador to UN, and Honorary Chairman of IGEA, Beijing, China



Prof Max Bergman

Professor of Social Research and Methodology, University of Basel, Switzerland; Visiting Professor at the University of International Business and Economics, China; and member of the Sustainable Development Solutions Network, Research Council of the Swiss National Science Foundation, and the Swiss UNESCO National Commission.




Mr Jihai Deng
Executive Director of IGEA, Beijing, China




Prof Youfu Xia
Executive Director of China Strategy Research Center for Open Economy and International Technology Cooperation in University of International Business & Economics (UIBE), China



Prof Giuseppe Ioppolo
Department of Economics, University of Messina, Italy



Conference Secretariat

Dr. Shu-Kun Lin
Dr. Le Zhang
Dr. Franck Vazquez
Zinette Bergman
Xiaosong Li
Matthias Burkhalter

E-mail: wsf7@mdpi.com
Tel. +41 61 683 77 35

Mailing Address

WSF 2018 Secretariat
St. Alban-Anlage 66
4052 Basel, Switzerland