Home » Symmetry 2017 » Conference Awards

Conference Awards

Travel Awards

We are pleased to announce that the winners for the Travel Awards for The First International Conference on Symmetry 2017 have been selected: 

Juliane Fonseca de Oliveira
Ekaterina Pozdeeva
Masashi Yamazaki

The Conference Secretariat will be in contact with the winners shortly. 


Winners will be awarded 500 Euros with a certificate and a waiver of the registration fees for the Symmetry 2017 conference.
Winners will be notified by 21 July 2017.

 Candidates' requirements:

  • Applicants must be postdoctoral fellows or PhD students involved in the symmetry research field.
  • The abstract submitted by the applicants must have been previously accepted by the Chairs of the Symmetry 2017 conference.

Applicants are required to submit the following documents:

  1. A brief description of current and future research.
  2. A CV, including a complete list of publications.
  3. A recommendation letter from a supervisor, research director or department head, which confirms that the applicant fulfills all the requirements.