Home » Viruses 2018 » Speakers


Confirmed Invited Speakers



Prof. Dr. Frank Kirchhoff
Ulm University Hospital, Germany

Prof. Dr. Ian Goodfellow
Department of Pathology,
University of Cambridge, UK

Prof. Dr. Urs Greber
Institute of Molecular Life Sciences, University of Zurich, Switzerland



Prof. Dr. Michael S. Diamond
Washington University in St. Louis, School of Medicine, USA

Dr. Alasdair Steven
Laboratory Structural Biology Research, National Institutes of Health (NIH), USA

Dr. Alain Kohl
Institute of Infection, Immunity and Inflammation, University of Glasgow, UK



Dr. Daniel Douek
National Institutes of Health (NIH), USA

Dr. K. Andrew White
York University, Department of Biology, Canada

Prof. Dr. Adam Zlotnick
Indiana University, USA



Dr. Sara Sawyer
University of Colorado Boulder, USA

Prof. Dr. Clodagh O'Shea
Molecular and Cell Biology Laboratory, Salk Institute, USA

Dr. Elena I. Frolova
School of Medicine, The University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB), USA



Dr. Leo James
Medical Research Council (MRC), UK

Prof. Dr. Don C. Lamb
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, German

Prof. Dr. Andrew B. Ward
The Scripps Research Institute, USA


Dr. Amelia Nieto
Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC), Spain