Home » ECSA » organizers

Conference Organizers

Chairs of the 1st International Electronic Conference on Sensors and Applications

Dr. Francesco Ciucci
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Kowloon, Hong Kong

Dr. Dirk Lehmhus
ISIS Sensorial Materials Scientific Centre
University of Bremen
Bremen, Germany

Dr. Stefano Mariani
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Editorial Board Member and Guest Editor of several
Special Issues of the Journal Sensors

Dr. Thomas B. Messervey
CEO and Co-Founder, Research to Market Solution s.r.l. Pavia, Italy

Dr. Alberto Vallan
Department of Electronics and Telecommunications Politecnico di Torino
Turin, Italy

Scientific Advisory Committee

Prof. Dr. Sheikh A. Akbar, NSF Center for Industrial Sensors and Measurements (CISM), Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Ohio State University, USA

Dr. Cinzia Caliendo, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto dei Sistemi Complessi, ISC-CNR, Italy

Prof. Dr. Caterina Ciminelli, Optoelectronics Laboratory, Politecnico di Bari, Italy

Dr. Francesco Ciucci, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Dr. Peter  Cragg, School of Pharmacy and Biomolecular Sciences, University of Brighton, UK

Prof. Dr. Jamal Deen, Electrical and Computer Engineering, McMaster University, Canada

Dr. Ye Fang, Biochemical Technologies, Science and Technology Division, Corning Incorporated, USA

Prof. Dr. Juan A. Gomez-Pulido, Computer Architecture and Logic Design Group (ARCO), Department of Technologies of Computers and Communications, University of Extremadura, Spain

Prof. Dr. Vinod Gupta, FWIF, FNASc., Department of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, India

Dr. Dirk Lehmhus, ISIS Sensorial Materials Scientific Centre, University of Bremen, Germany

Prof. Dr. Dusan Losic, School of Chemical Engineering, University of Adelaide, Australia

Prof. Dr. Huangxian Ju, Department of Chemistry, Nanjing University, China

Prof. Dr. Spas Kolev, School of Chemistry, The University of Melbourne, Australia

Prof. Dr. Heinz-Bernhard Kraatz, Department of Physical and Environmental Sciences, University of Toronto at Scarborough, Canada

Dr. Stefano Mariani, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Prof. Dr. Shinya Maenosono, School of Materials Science, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan

Dr. Thomas B. Messervey, CEO and Co-Founder, Research to Market Solution s.r.l., Italy

Dr. Kwang W. Oh, SMALLab (Sensors and Microactuators Learning Lab), Department of Electrical Engineering, University at Buffalo, USA

Dr. Roberto Pilloton, 1st Researcher at CNR Institute for Atmospheric Pollution CNR, Italy

Prof. Dr. Yoon-Bo Shim, Department of Chemistry and Institute of BioPhysio Sensor Technology, Pusan National University, Korea

Dr.  Matteo Tonezzer, IMEM - CNR Institute of Materials for Electronics and Magnetism – Italian National Research Council, Italy

Dr. Alberto Vallan, Department of Electronics and Telecommunications, Politecnico di Torino, Italy

Prof. Dr. Maurizio Valle, Department of Electrical, Electronic and Telecommunications Engineering, and Naval Architecture, University of Genova, Italy

Organizing Committee

Dr. Shu-Kun Lin, MDPI AG, Basel, Switzerland
Ms Samanta La Russa, MDPI AG, Basel, Switzerland