The platform for open scholarly exchange and collaboration.

Home » I3S 2017

5th International Symposium on Sensor Science

Announcement: Final Deadline for Early Registration Fees 31 May 2017

5th International Symposium on Sensor Science (I3S 2017)

location27-29 September 2017

AXA Convention Centre, Barcelona, Spain

An international scientific conference sponsored by the journal Sensors.


From robots and self-driving cars to on-site medical diagnostics, the exciting advances in today's technology require sensors. Biologists, engineers, physicists and chemists are working to provide these sensors. This conference, supported by the journal Sensors, brings together scientists from different areas to discuss important recent developments in sensor technology. The conference format is designed to promote plenty of interaction between scientists and engineers from different disciplines. This is an opportunity to discuss important breakthroughs in sensor technology and related fields; broaden your knowlege, meet sensor scientists from other areas and perhaps develop new mutually beneficial collaborations.

We hope to see you there!



Prof. Dr. Arben Merkoçi
ICREA Professor & Group Leader
Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (ICN2)
Campus de la UAB - Bellaterra (Barcelona), Spain

Advisory Committee

Prof. Dr. Peter Seitz 
Executive Chairman I3S2015
Senior Technology Expert, Hamamatsu Photonics Europe, Solothurn, Switzerland
Adjunct Professor of Optoelectronics, EPFL, Neuchâtel, Switzerland
Innovation Sherpa, Innovation and Entrepreneurship Lab, ETH Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Michael J. Schöning
Former Editor-in-Chief Sensors
Executive Chairman I3S2005
Director, Institute of Nano- and Biotechnologies, Aachen University of Applied Sciences, Juelich, Germany

Prof. Dr. Huangxian Ju
Executive Chairman I3S2004
Changjiang Professor, Director, State Key Laboratory of Analytical Chemistry for Life Science,
Nanjing University, Nanjing, China

Prof. Dr. Milan M. Antonijevic
Former Editor-in-Chief of Sensors
Executive Chairman I3S2003
Technical Faculty Bor, University of Belgrade, Bor, Serbia

Conference Secretariat

Dr. Lucia Russo
Ms. Lin Li
Mr. Matthias Burkhalter
Tel. +34 936397662

Sponsoring Opportunities

For information regarding sponsoring opportunities, please contact Mr. Antonio Peteira.
Tel. +34 936397662