Home » I3S 2018

6th International Symposium on Sensor Science (I3S 2018) and 4th SPINTECH Technology Thesis Award

International Symposium on Sensor Science (I3S 2018) and 4th SPINTECH Technology Thesis Award

location6-8 August 2018

Kenting, Taiwan

4th SPINTECH Technology Thesis Award

Please feel free to download our I3S 2018 poster.

Welcome from the Conference Chair

Sensors are vital components of smart manufacturing, artificial Intelligence, Cyber–Physical System (CPS) and Internet of Things (IoT) for industry 4.0. For more advanced creations, biologists, engineers, physicists and chemists are all endeavoring to provide innovative technical sensors. This year, 2018, the well-known journal, Sensors, is going to hold the international conference in Kenting, which is located in the south of Taiwan—taking place in Asia for the first time. I3S embraces all professionals from industry, academia and government to discuss the latest developments and breakthroughs of sensor technology and related subjects. During the conference, attendees, from a range of research areas, will all gather together to share different aspects and establish new mutually beneficial collaborations across different fields.

We sincerely look forward to your participation in I3S2018.

Conference Chair

Prof. Dr. Chien-Hung Liu

Department of Mechanical Engineering
National Chung Hsing University
250 Kuo Kuang Rd., Taichung 402, Taiwan

Scientific Committee

Dr. Stefano Mariani
Politecnico di Milano
Milano, Italy

Prof. Dr. Nicole Jaffrezic-Renault
Institute of Analytical Sciences Villeurbanne, France

                   Dr. Francisco Falcone
Universidad Publica de Navarra
                           UPNA, Spain

Dr. Gou-Jen Wang
National Chung Hsing University Taichung, Taiwan

Prof. Dr. Vladimir M. Mirsky
Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus-Senftenberg
Senftenberg, Germany


Prof. Dr. Lucio Pancheri
University of Trento
Trento, Italy

               Prof. Dr. Yuri Kivshar
Australian National University
                 Canberra, Australia


Prof. Dr. Chun-Ping Jen
National Chung Cheng University

              Prof. Dr. Cheng-Hsin Chuang
Southern Taiwan University of
                   Science and Technology

                       Yu-Lung Lo
National Chung Cheng University

                      David. T.W. Lin
National University of Tainan


Liang-Chia Chen
National Taiwan University

Conference Secretariat

Ms. Lin Li
Ms. Lucy Lu
Lily Sun, Ph.D.
Ms. Judith Wu
Ms. Rae Chang

E-mail: i3s2018@mdpi.com
Tel. +886-4-22840433ext.411

Sponsoring Opportunities

For information regarding sponsoring opportunities, please contact Rae Chang.
E-Mail: runrunrui1@gmail.com
Tel. +886-4-22840433ext.411