Home » Optofluidics 2017

The 7th International Multidisciplinary Conference on Optofluidics 2017

This conference is organized by Ai-Qun Liu. Sciforum is not responsible for the content posted on this website.

More information about the Optofluidics 2017 conference can be found at: http://www.optofluidics.sg.

Optofluidics 2017 conference online registration at: http://www.optofluidics.sg/online-registration

All participants of Optofluidics 2017 are welcome to submit the extended work to the Micromachines Special Issue "Optofluidics: From Fundamental Research to Applications".


Welcome to the 7th International Multidisciplinary Conference on Optofluidics 2017

Optofluidics 2017 continues a series of Conferences that provide a forum to promote scientific exchange and foster closer networks and collaborative ties between leading international optics and micro/nanofluidics researchers across cutting-edge research fields. Topics range from fundamental research to its applications in chemistry, physics, biology, materials and medicine. All the interdisciplinary topics and related aspects of Optofluidics are of interest in the conference such as micro/nanofluidics, optical devices and systems, plasmonics and metamaterial, biochemical sensors, imaging and display, fabrication and integration, energy and environment.

We anticipate that about 500–800 worldwide scientists and professionals will attend Optofluidics 2017. The conference offers plenary talks as well as contributed oral presentations and posters selected from submitted abstracts. Attendees have the opportunity to hear and present ground-breaking research, share ideas and network with colleagues and luminaries.

Technical Topics

  • Micro-/Nano-fluidics
  • Droplets and emulsions
  • Optical devices and systems
  • Plasmonics and metamaterials
  • Quantum information and optics
  • Energy and environment
  • Fiber-based optofluidics
  • Silicon photonics
  • Lab on a chip

 More information can be found at: http://www.optofluidics.sg/


General Chairs

Ai-Qun Liu
Nanyang Technological University
Patrick Lo
Institute of Microelectronics, A*STAR

Yong Zhang
National University of Singapore

Chairs of Organizing Committee

Zhiping Wang
Singapore Institute of Manufacturing Technology, A*STAR
Charles Chun Yang
Nanyang Technological University
Zhenfeng Wang
Singapore Institute of Manufacturing Technology, A*STAR

Chairs of Technical Program Committee

Michinao Hashimoto
Singapore University of Technology and Design
Ye Ai
Singapore University of Technology and Design
Chia-Hung Chen
National University of Singapore

Finacial Chairs

Weijun Fan
Nanyang Technological University
Eric Peng Huat Yap
National University of Singapore

International Steering Committee

Ai-Qun Liu
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Harp Minhas
Royal Society of Chemistry, USA
David Erickson
Cornell University, USA
Shih-kang Fan
National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Xudong (Sherman) Fan
University of Michigan, USA
Tony Jun Huang
The Pennsylvania State University, USA
Demetri Psaltis
Écolepolytechniquefédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland
Changhuei Yang
California Institute of Technology, USA
Yi Yang
Wuhan University, China
Lingling Shui
South China Normal University, China
Xuming Zhang
Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Jianhua Qin
Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, CAS, China
Zhihong Li
Peking University, China
Chaoyong Yang
Xiamen University, China
Xingyu Jiang
National Center for Nanoscience and Technology, China