Home » WSF-2015 » organizers

Conference Organizers

Executive Committee


Prof. Dr. Max Bergman Prof. Dr. Max Bergman
Professor of Social Research and Methodology, University of Basel, Department of Social Sciences,
Petersgraben 11, CH-4051 Basel, Switzerland

Conference Secretariat


Dr. Philipp Aerni Dr. Philipp Aerni
Director of the Center for Corporate Responsibility and Sustainability (CCRS), University of Zurich,
Zähringerstrasse 24, CH-8001 Zürich, Switzerland
Prof. Dr. Guéladio CisséProf. Dr. Guéladio Cissé
Professor Sanitary Engineering & Environmental Epidemiology, Univesity of Basel, Swiss Tropical                 and Public Health Institute,
Socinstr. 57, CH-4051 Basel, Switzerland
Prof. Dr. Ansgar KahmenProf. Dr. Ansgar Kahmen
Professor for Sustainable Land Use, University of Basel, Botanical Institute,
Schönbeinstrasse 6, CH-4056 Basel, Switzerland
Dr. Frédéric-Paul PiguetDr. Bongiwe Njobe
Cornell Institute for African Development, Cornell University,
190 Uris Hall, Ithaca, NY 14853, USA
Dr. Frédéric-Paul Piguet
Institut Biosphère,
16 b route de Jussy, CH-1226 Geneva, Switzerland


Scientific Advisory Committee


Prof. Dr. Marc A. Rosen
Chair of the 4th World Sustainability Forum,
Editor-in-Chief of the Journal Sustainability,
Past President, Engineering Institute of Canada,
and Professor Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
University of Ontario Institute of Technology.
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada


Dr. Joo Hwa (Philip) Bay
Faculty of Humanities, School of Built Environment, Architecture and Interior, Curtin University of Technology,
Kent Street, Bentley Campus, WA6012, Australia

Prof. Dr. Volker Beckmann
Faculty of Law and Economics & Institute of Botany and Landscape Ecology, Ernst-Moritz-Arndt-University Greifswald,
Grimmer Str. 88, 17487 Greifswald, Germany

Dr. Mark Elder
Institute for Global Environmental Strategies, 2108-11 Kamiyamaguchi, Hayama,
Kanagawa, 240-0115, Japan

Prof. Dr. Jay N. Meegoda
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering New Jersey Institute of Technology,
323 MLK Blvd., Newark, NJ 07102, USA

Prof. Dr. Peter Newman
Curtin University Sustainability Policy (CUSP) Institute, Curtin University,
Fremantle WA 6160, Australia

Dr. Masa Noguchi
Faculty of Architecture, Building and Planning, University of Melbourne,
757 Swanston Street, VIC 3010, Australia

Prof. Dr. Enrico Sciubba
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, University of Roma Sapienza,
Via Eudossiana 18, 00184 Roma, Italy

Prof. Dr. Vincenzo Torretta
Department of Biotechnologies and Life Sciences, Insubria University,
Via G.B. Vico 46, Varese I-21100, Italy

Dr. Robert B. Richardson
Department of Community Sustainability, Michigan State University,
MI 48824-1222, USA

Conference Secretariat

Dr. Franck Vazquez
Cornelia Bauer
Matthias Burkhalter
Dr. Le Zhang
Alistair Freeland
Dr. Shu-Kun Lin

E-mail: wsf5@mdpi.com

Tel. +41 61 683 77 35

Sponsoring Opportunities

For information regarding sponsoring opportunities, please contact the secretariat.

Mailing Address

WSF 2015 Secretariat
Klybeckstrasse 64
4057 Basel