Home » WSF-2012 » organizers

Conference Organizers

Chair of the 2nd World Sustainability Forum

Prof. Dr. Marc A. Rosen

University of Ontario

Institute of Technology (Oshawa, Canada)
Editor-in-Chief of the Journal Sustainability

Scientific Advisory Committee

Dr. Philipp Aerni, ETH Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland

Dr. Kenneth Aizawa, Centenary College of Louisiana, Shreveport, USA

Prof. Dr. Devrim Akca, Isik University, Istanbul, Turkey

Prof. Dr. Sanjai Bhagat, University of Colorado, Boulder, USA

Dr. Ni-Bin Chang, University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL, USA

Prof. Dr. Terence J. Centner, University of Georgia, Athens, USA

Dr. Brian Deal, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Champaign, USA

Prof. Dr. Alexandra Drizo, CEO PhosphoReduc LLC &  University of Vermont, Burlington, USA

Prof. Dr. Michael J. Falkowski, Michigan Technological University, Houghton, USA

Prof. Dr. Matthias Finkbeiner, Technical Universität Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Prof. Dr. Jesus Martinez-Frias, CSIC-INTA, Madrid, Spain

Dr. Timothy R. Green, USDA-ARS, Agricultural Systems Research Unit, Fort Collins, USA

Dr. David I Gustafson, Monsanto Senior Fellow & Interim Director, International Life Sciences Institute, Washington, USA

Prof. Dr. Charles A.S. Hall, State University of New York, Syracuse, USA

Prof. Dr Michael J. Heckenberger, University of Florida, Gainesville, USA

Dr. Jorge Herkovits, National Council of Science and Technology, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Dr. Rainer Hofmann, Lincoln University, Lincoln, New Zealand

Dr. Meg Holden, Simon Fraser University, Vancouver, Canada

Dr. Monzur A. Imteaz, Swinburne University of Technology, Melbourne, Australia

Prof. Dr. John L Innes, University of British Columbia , Vancouver, Canada

Dr. William T. Jackson, University of South Florida, St. Petersburg, USA

Prof. Dr. Daniel M. Kammen, University of California, Berkeley, USA

Dr. Alexander Kokhanovsky, University of Bremen, Bremen, Germany

Prof. Christopher Koroneos, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki, Greece

Prof. Dr. Robert W. Marans, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, USA

Dr. Ingrid M. Martin, California State University -Long Beach, Long Beach, USA

Dr. Sharon B. Megdal, University of Arizona, Tucson, USA

Dr. Gonzalo Pajares, University Complutense of Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Prof. Paul Phillips, University of Northampton, Northampton, United Kingdom

Dr. Pallav Purohit, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA), Laxenburg, Austria

Prof. Daniele Riccio, University of Napoli Federico II, Napoli, Italy

Dr. Duccio Rocchini, Edmund Mach Foundation, IASMA Research and Innovation Centre, S. Michele all'Adige, Italy

Prof. Dr . Miklas Scholz, University of Salford, England, United Kingdom & Editor-in-Chief of the journal of Water

Dr. Alistair Smith, University of Idaho, Moscow, USA

Dr. Delyse Springett, Massey University, Palmerston North, New Zealand

Dr. Salvatore Stramondo, Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia, Rome, Italy

Dr. Judy Tisdall, La Trobe University, Melbourne, Australia

Prof. Dr. John Parm Ulhøi, Aarhus University, Aarhus, Denmark

Dr. Paul Upham, University of Leeds, Leeds, United Kingdom

Dr. Frank Witlox, Ghent University, Ghent, Belgium

Prof. Dr. Tetsuji Yamada, Rutgers University, New Jersey, USA

Organizing Committee

Dr. Shu-Kun Lin (Basel, Switzerland)
Dr. Brietta Pike (Basel, Switzerland)
Mr. Thomas Schurter (Basel, Switzerland)