Home » ECMC 2016

2nd International Electronic Conference on Medicinal Chemistry

All participants of ECMC-2 are welcome to submit the extended work to the Pharmaceuticals Special Issue "Selected Papers from the 2nd International Electronic Conference on Medicinal Chemistry".

Pharmaceuticals and the Organizing Committee of ECMC-2 congratulate Guilherme Fernandes who received an award for the best presentation at ECMC-2:

Topic: Design, Synthesis and Biological Activity of Furoxan Derivatives Against Multidrug-Resistant Tuberculosis
Presentation: http://sciforum.net/conference/ecmc-2/paper/3525
authored by Guilherme Fernandes, Paula Souza, Chung Man Chin, Fernando Pavan and Jean Leandro Dos Santos
UNESP: Reitoria - Portal da Universidade, Brazil

Welcome from the Conference Chair

The first edition of this series provided the opportunity to more than 25,000 visitors to browse among 55 relevant slide shows and videos, presented by 206 authors from 18 countries. Further to that success, Pharmaceuticals (www.mdpi.com/journal/pharmaceuticals), a peer-reviewed journal edited by MDPI AG, is proud to organize and sponsor the Second International Electronic Conference on Medicinal Chemistry. Contributions dealing with any discipline promoting research in drug discovery and development are welcome. 

The Conference will be held online (www.sciforum.net/conference/ecmc-2), from 1–30 November, 2016. It will allow you to share your recent results with scientists of academic and industrial groups from all over the world. Participation, as an author or a visitor, is absolutely free (simply create an account on the home page). Abstracts of the presentations will be published, upon authorization of the authors, in a meeting report after the conference.

On behalf of our dynamic editorial staff and active scientific committee, we warmly invite you to join us during the second edition and we look forward to posting your contributions.

Conference Chair

Dr. Jean Jacques Vanden Eynde
Editor-in-Chief of Pharmaceuticals, Formerly head of the Department of Organic Chemistry (FS), University of Mons-UMONS, 7000 Mons, Belgium