Please login first

The Non-coding RNA Journal Webinar Series | Roles of Silc1 Long Non-coding RNA in the Adult Peripheral and Central Nervous Systems

Part of the Non-Coding RNA Journal Webinar series
19 Jul 2022, 16:00 (CEST)

Noncoding RNA, Gene Regulation, Neuronal Regeneration, Mouse Models
Bookmark
Bookmark event Remove event from bookmarks
Add this event to bookmarks
Event Registration Contact Us

Welcome from the Chair

The Non-coding RNA Journal Webinar Series

Roles of Silc1 Long Non-coding RNA in the Adult Peripheral and Central Nervous Systems

The Non-coding RNA journal webinar is open to all who enjoy doing any type of research on the topic of non-coding transcripts or are passionate about learning about this exciting and competitive research area. The webinar speakers will present new findings from basic to translational research. Any interesting ideas for topics and speakers are welcomed!

Date: 19 July 2022

Time: 4:00 pm CEST | 3:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm IDT | 10:00 am EDT | 10:00 pm CST Asia

Webinar ID: 850 3539 7595

Webinar Secretariat: ncrna.webinar@mdpi.com

Chair

Hull York Medical School and York Biomedical Research Institute, University of York, York, UK

DETAILS
Bio
Dr. Dimitris Lagos is a Reader in Immunology. His research focuses on the role of regulatory and non-coding RNAs in immune responses to infection and cancer. He is the Director of Research and Chair of Departmental Research Committee in York. He is also the Head of the Experimental Medicine and Biomedicine group in York. The Lagos group aims to translate exciting discoveries in RNA Biology to patient benefit through RNA Medicine.

Invited Speaker

Department of Biological Regulation, Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel

DETAILS
Bio
Igor Ulitsky is a professor at Department of Biological Regulation of the Weizmann Institute of Science in Rehovot, Israel. Igor Ulitsky is a specialist of the functions and modes of action of long RNAs. The main goal of his group is to understand the functionality of long noncoding RNAs (lncRNAs) and the ways it manifests itself in their sequences. In addition, his laboratory has interests in other areas of gene regulation, including nuclear export and localization of long RNAs, chromatin biology, and RNA decay.

Webinar Content

On Tuesday, 19 July 2022, MDPI and the Non-coding RNA Journal organized the 4th Webinar of the Non-coding RNA Journal webinar series, entitled " Roles of Silc1 Long Non-coding RNA in the Adult Peripheral and Central Nervous Systems”. This online seminar was chaired by Dr. Dimitris Lagos from Hull York Medical School and York Biomedical Research Institute, University of York, York, UK.

Dr. Igor Ulitsky, from the Department of Biological Regulation, Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel, gave an interesting presentation on the topic. His presentation was followed by a Q&A session moderated by the chair.

The webinar was offered via Zoom and required registration to attend. The full recording can be found below. In order to stay updated on the next webinars on The Non-coding RNA Journal Webinar Series, be sure to sign up for our newsletter by clicking on “Subscribe” at the top of the page.

Program

Speaker/Presentation

Time in CEST

Time in BST

Time in IDT

Dr. Dimitris Lagos

Chair Introduction

4:00 - 4:05 pm

3:00 - 3:05 pm

5:00 - 5:05 pm

Dr. Igor Ulitsky

Roles of Silc1 Long Non-coding RNA in the Adult Peripheral and Central Nervous Systems

4:05 - 4:50 pm

3:05 - 3:50 pm

5:05 - 5:50 pm

Q&A Session

4:50 - 5:00 pm

3:50 - 4:00 pm

5:50 - 6:00 pm

Closing of Webinar
Dr. Dimitris Lagos

5:00 pm

4:00 pm

6:00 pm

Sponsors and Partners

Organizers

Top