The platform for open scholarly exchange and collaboration.

Home » Symmetry 2017

Symmetry 2017- The First International Conference on Symmetry

Symmetry 2017 - The First International Conference on Symmetry

location16–18 October 2017

Auditorium Antoni Caparros, Parc Cientific de Barcelona (PCB), Barcelona, Spain

 Travel Awards 500€ 

Please feel free to download our Symmetry 2017 poster

Welcome from the Conference Chair

Dear Colleagues,

This is our first international conference on Symmetry, supported by the MDPI journal Symmetry. It will be held in Barcelona, Spain, 16–18 October 2017.

We welcome scholars, engineers, students and enterprises to join this big event, and kindly ask you to block the date in your agenda. As symmetry is a fundamental phenomenon in nature and science, the event aims to bring it into focus and promote cutting edge knowledge and ideas of symmetry in a variety of subjects ranging from Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Computer Science, to Biology.   

Registration is open from now on. A first draft agenda and further updates will be sent out over the next weeks and months. 

For organizational questions and sponsorship opportunities, please direct your questions to the Secretariat and for content question to Prof. Sergei D. Odintsov.

We look forward to seeing you in Barcelona, Spain, in October 2017.

Best regards

Sergei D. Odintsov
On behalf of the Organization Committee

Get Updates

To get updates on this event by e-mail, please subscribe by providing your e-mail address in the "Subscribe to Conference News" box on the left-hand side of this page or "Follow this Conference" for logged-in users.

More information about new members and speakers will be available soon.

Follow us on Twitter

twitter logo

Conference Chair

Sergei D. Odintsov
ICREA and Institute of Space Sciences (IEEC-CSIC), Barcelona, Spain


Conference Co-Chair

Cino Pertoldi
Aalborg University, Aalborg, Denmark

Kimball A. Milton
The University of Oklahoma, Norman, USA
Maurizio Benaglia
Università degli Studi di Milan, Milan, Italy


Advisory Board

Steven Weinberg
Austin, USA (Nobel Prize in Physics, 1979)
Toshihide Maskawa
Nagoya, Japan (Nobel Prize in Physics, 2008)
Juan Maldacena
 Princeton, USA (Fundamental Physics Prize, 2012)


Scientific Committee Members

Emilio Elizalde, Barcelona, Spain
Shinichi Nojiri, Nagoya, Japan
Richard Woodard,
Gainesville, USA
Karl Grammer,
Vienna, Austria
Louis H. Kauffman, Chicago, USA
Sergey Borisenko, Dresden, Germany
Johan Bijnens, Lund, Sweden
Victor Borovkov, Osaka, Japan
Yasunori Nomura, Berkeley, USA
Michael Schlame, New York, USA
Marlos Viana, Chicago, USA
Jean Pierre Gazeau, Paris, France
Vladik Kreinovich, Texas, USA 
Jürg Hulliger, Berne, Switzerland 
M. Zahid Hasan, Princeton, USA
Delfim F. M. Torres, Aveiro, Portugal
Vladimir Miranskyy, London, Canada 
Yanxi Liu, University Park, USA
Torsten Nygaard Kristensen, Aalborg, Denmark
Sergio Gómez, Tarragona, Spain
Lars A. Bach, Aarhus, Denmark
Chi-Hua Chen, Hsinchu, Taiwan

Conference Secretariat

Lucia Russo
Demi Liu
Matthias Burkhalter
Email :
Tel. +34 936397662

Sponsoring Opportunities

For information regarding sponsoring opportunities, please contact Antonio Peteira.
Tel. +34 936397662